Shinzen Friendship Garden

2021 Event Calendar

"Autumn in the Garden"

Fall Festival

Sunday, October 24, @ 10am-4pm

Join us, along with the Clark Bonsai Collection, as we enjoy "Autumn in the Garden" October 23-24.  Starting on Saturday, you can visit the Garden and observe our first Plein Air event where artists paint the beautiful Shinzen landscapes, capturing the beauty of the fall foliage.

Sunday’s events include judging of the art, awarding of prizes, food vendors, craft vendors, children's activities, docent led tours, with live entertainment throughout the day.

ORDER TICKETS FOR SUNDAY'S EVENT ONLY

Admissions on Saturday – Regular pricing

Admissions on Sunday – MEMBERS, $8/person & $25/family

 NON-MEMBERS, $10/person & $30/family

Clark Bonsai Collection

(Located inside Shinzen)

Bonsai Garden Hours: 10am-1pm Saturday, Sunday and Holidays

Because the bonsai garden can only be open when a docent is present, we always take care for the health and safety of our volunteers.

Pruning Day

Third Saturday of each month (8am-Noon)

(Inside Shinzen Garden)

Holidays 2021

New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1

● Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 20

● President’s Day: Monday, February 17

● Palm Sunday: April 5

● Easter Sunday: April 12

● Earth Day:  Wednesday , April 22

● Memorial Day: Monday, May 25

● Veterans Day: Wednesday, November 11

● Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26

● Christmas: Friday, December 25

● New Year’s Day: Thursday, January 1, 2021

Shinzen Friendship Garden

2021 Event Calendar